Kaufman and Canoles

Careers

Recruiting



Recruiting Committee


Alfred M. Randolph Jr.
Chair
amrandolph@kaufcan.com
(757) 624.3197
Jonathan B. Reed
jbreed@kaufcan.com
(757) 624.3122
R. Johan Conrod Jr.
rjconrod@kaufcan.com
(757) 624.3183
Mary Elizabeth Sherwin
mesherwin@kaufcan.com
(757) 624.3244
Elizabeth G. Hester
eghester@kaufcan.com
(804) 771.5711
Jeffrey M. Stedfast
jmstedfast@kaufcan.com
(757) 624.3242
Jeffrey L. Marks
jlmarks@kaufcan.com
(757) 491.4045
Timothy O. Trant II
totrant@kaufcan.com
(757) 259.3823
T. Braxton McKee
tcmckee@kaufcan.com
(757) 624.3123
Sharon L. Withers
Recruiting Coordinator
slwithers@kaufcan.com
(757) 624.3210
Terence Murphy
tmurphy@kaufcan.com
(757) 624.3139

While times may change, one thing remains constant at Kaufman & Canoles: our strength is in our people, and we recruit with that in mind. We challenge every employee to be their best. We provide a working environment that is conducive to doing great work and our employees enjoy working with each other. That is apparent, as longevity is the rule, not the exception here.

We have seven offices across the Commonwealth so our attorneys have a choice in how and where they live, whether it’s a metropolitan area by the sea, or a more rural setting steeped in history and southern hospitality.

Law Students

Summer Associates

Summer associates gain a truly realistic view of what an associate's life at our firm is all about. You'll have assignments from several areas of our practice and you'll have the opportunity to work with a variety of attorneys. You will attend courtroom proceedings, client conferences, closings, depositions and firm-sponsored seminars. We will also match you with lawyer mentors to enrich your professional development.

Quality of life is important to us, and being located in the heart of a resort destination will give you countless opportunities to see, learn and enjoy. The area offers boating, Triple-A baseball, concerts, theater, excellent museums and a world of outdoor activities, all in full swing during our summer program.

Summer associates experience all facets of life here, hard work included, so decisions about your future and full-time employment can be made with eyes wide open. If our past summer associates' experiences are any indication, you will love our philosophy of hard work and great rewards.

For information regarding diversity at Kaufman & Canoles, please click here.

For more information or to schedule an interview, please contact our Recruiting Coordinator, Sharon L. Withers at slwithers@kaufcan.com.
Apply